Football World Cup

After 63 matches in which the 32 teams participated for 29 days with the aim of winning the same trophy, this year’s Football World Cup reached its glory yesterday (19).

Before the start of this year’s Football World Cup finals, which had become a battle between South America and Europe, a gloriously short closing ceremony was held.

Former Spanish soccer player Iker Casillas and Bollywood actress Deepika Padukone were on hand to present the World Cup to the champions. After that, Argentina and France entered the field to compete for the same trophy.

Argentina, who had been in control of the game since the beginning, got the first chance to score in the 23rd minute.

Due to the illegal challenge on Argentinian player Angel Di Maria in the penalty area, Argentina received a penalty kick. Super player Lionel Messi succeeded in setting a new world record.

He became the first player in the world to score goals in the preliminary round, the round of 16, the quarterfinal, the semifinal, and the final of the same World Cup.

Angel Di Maria, who came on again in the 36th minute of the first half, opened the way for Argentina to win by scoring a beautiful goal.

Argentina, who held the World Cup in their hands until the 80th minute, started to lose the match due to a penalty kick awarded to France in the 80th minute.

Kylian Mbappé converted the penalty kick and turned the game on its head.

At the end of the period, the match ended with 2 goals to 2 without a winner, and an additional 30 minutes were given to choose the owners of the World Cup.

Messi scored in the 13th minute of the first half of extra time to restore Argentina’s three-goal lead. Last time, the world champions, France, who did not want to give up the World Cup easily, challenged Argentina, and as a result, France received a penalty kick.

Kylian Mbappé took the penalty. By succeeding in the shot, he became the second player in the world to score a hat-trick in a soccer World Cup final.

The score was 3-3 until the last minute of extra time, and Argentina goalkeeper Emiliano Martinez’s last-minute save allowed France to become world champions for the second time in a row. The opportunity was missed.

Then, the winners of the World Cup were chosen by penalty kicks.

This is the third time in the history of the World Cup that the outcome of a final match was decided by penalty kicks.

When the goalkeepers were entrusted with the responsibility of winning the World Cup for their team, Kylian Mbappé scored the first penalty for France and Lionel Messi scored the first penalty for Argentina. The hit was successful.

However, Kingsley Coman, who won the second chance for France, was successfully blocked by the Argentinian goalkeeper Emiliano Martinez to lift Argentina up.

While Argentina succeeded in the second penalty kick, Aurelian Choumini, who won the third chance for France, missed the goal, further ruining France’s World Cup hopes.

Argentina succeeded in its third penalty kick, and France succeeded in its fourth chance. Accordingly, Argentina only needed one more penalty kick to win the World Cup.

Gonzalo Montiel succeeded in the decisive penalty kick, giving Argentina a football World Cup after 36 years.

Giving the opportunity to enjoy. After the Argentine team led by superstar player Diego Maradona won the World Cup in 1986, after 36 years, Argentina won the football World Cup again under the leadership of Lionel Messi.

This is also the third time that Argentina has won a football World Cup. Kylian Mbappé was comforted by French President Emmanuel Macron, who was worried because his efforts were wasted after scoring three goals.

The 21-year-old Argentine player Enzo Fernandez was awarded the title of “best young player” in this tournament. the best goalkeeper. Argentina goalkeeper Emiliano Martinez won the Golden Boot award, given to the player who scored the most goals in the tournament.

France’s Kylian Mbappé won the Golden Ball award for the most valuable player in the tournament. Argentina captain Lionel Messi was named the most valuable player in the 2014 World Cup.

He became the first player in history to receive the Golden Ball award twice. Also, with yesterday’s match, Messi, who played in 26 World Cup matches, also managed to set a world record as the player who played in the most number of World Cup matches.

Last year’s world champions, France, finished as runners-up in this year’s tournament, while Argentina, led by Messi, managed to win the crown as the new world champions.

Argentina finally lifted the football world cup as world champions at the same Luceil stadium where they lost to Saudi Arabia in the first match of this year’s world cup.

Accordingly, when Messi, who conquered the world football field, bids farewell to the international football field with a world cup in his hand, Argentina will be crowned world champions in the next 4 years.


More News

Tanuka Dabare and Nuwanidu Fernando scored 113 runs in the Sri Lankan Premier League series.


Penalty for Dasun Shanaka


Dhanushka Gunathila gets bail.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.